Consequently, when you add or drop an online redo log file at the primary site, it is important that you synchronize the changes in the standby database by following these steps:
If Redo Apply is running, you must cancel Redo Apply before you can change the log files.
If the STANDBY_FILE_MANAGEMENT initialization parameter is set to AUTO, change the value to MANUAL.
Add or drop an online redo log file:
Repeat the statement you used in Step 3 on each standby database.
Restore the STANDBY_FILE_MANAGEMENT initialization parameter and the Redo Apply options to their original states.
来自 “ ITPUB博客 ” ,链接:https://blog.itpub.net/9240380/viewspace-626109/ ,如需转载,请注明出处,否则将追究法律责任。