The reason to have this topic is bacause sometimes when we change the IMG, deleting something, we don't know the effect for the data in forground (user side).
The conclusion is that when we delete someting in IMG, the master data will still keep the same value as it was. But when we want to use or change it, the system will give an error.
Example: Material group.
We have it in the material master, then we delete in IMG, the material group remains the same if you go to MM03, but if you goto MM02 and save it, the system will give an error and when you use it to create a sales order ,the system will give an error.
中文:改变IMG设置对于前台数据的影响,如果不作更改或者不引用此更改的地方是没有问题的,即已存在的主数据或者前台各种document都会保留原来的值,但是当对以前的主数据或者document进行更改,保存,或者引用,系统会对IMG作检查,此时报错。
[@more@]来自 “ ITPUB博客 ” ,链接:https://blog.itpub.net/22010512/viewspace-1023657/ ,如需转载,请注明出处,否则将追究法律责任。