首页 > Linux操作系统 > Linux操作系统 > Oracle10g 五种不同的block size

Oracle10g 五种不同的block size

原创 Linux操作系统 作者:tolywang 时间:2007-06-25 00:00:00 0 删除 编辑
5种block size: 2k、4k、8k、16k、32k 。

Toms Kyte的书上讲了:当且仅当创建数据库时指定了一个非标准的块大小(不是2的幂)时,才会有6种不同的块大小 .


A database can have as many as five data block sizes. The database always allocates and uses disk space in units of data blocks. The data block size is typically 8KB to 32KB and must be a multiple of the physical block size of the storage device.

Larger data block sizes are more common in data warehousing environments where the larger block size can yield shallower Btree indexes and thus better performance 。

来自 “ ITPUB博客 ” ,链接:,如需转载,请注明出处,否则将追究法律责任。

Oracle , MySQL, SAP IQ, SAP HANA, PostgreSQL, Tableau 技术讨论,希望在这里一起分享知识,讨论技术,畅谈人生 。


  • 博文量
  • 访问量